Skip to main content

BURIAL VAULT - Ekpyrosis (Periodic Destruction)



01. Periodic Destruction (Instrumental)
02. Heretic
03. Dominate God‘s Creation
04. Genesis. Trinity. Carnage.
05. Icon Of Indignity
06. The Embodiment Of Animosity
07. Weapon Without A Choice
08. Those Things Which Were Thought Can Never Be Unthought

Founded in 2006 Burial Vault now finally present their first full-length album “Ekpyrosis (Periodic Destruction)”. Numerous liveshows (Legacyfest, Metalfest…) and two EPs (“… There Is No Resort”, 2007 / “Come To Grief”, 2008) already contributed to an increased popularity in the Death Metal scene.

“Ekpyrosis (Periodic Destruction)” was recorded at Soundlodge Studio (God Dethroned, Dew-Scented, Sinister…) in Rhauderfehn together with Jörg Uken and provides well-produced (Melodic) Death Metal influenced by bands like early In Flames, early Dark Tranquillity, Hypocrisy and Dissection. The cover artwork is designed by Remy / Headsplit Design (Arch Enemy, Whitchapel…).

Although Burial Vault do not reinvent Death Metal the new album is full of energy and far away from a cheap copy!!



Latest Videos