Skip to main content

BURIAL VAULT - Incendium



Chapter I:
01. The Stench Of Burning Thoughts
02. A Blind Follower And A Watchful Hound

Chapter II:
03. Soil & Green
04. Peculiar
05. The Nightly Horror
06. Prelude To Peripety
07. Fatal Accident

Chapter III:
08. Struggling Doubt
09. Moment Of Truth
10. Awareness

Chapter IV:
11. Surveillance Web
12. Catharsis
13. Black Into White

“Where they burn books, they will ultimately also burn people.” Heinrich Heine

One year after the release of their highly regarded debut album “Ekpyrosis (Periodic Destruction)” North German (Melodic) Death Metallers Burial Vault are back with their second album. With “Incendium” the quintet is about to release more than an ordinary album. Inspired by Ray Bradburys “Fahrenheit 451” they developed a concept that embodies a metamorphosis of a human in an inconvenient future both on musical as on textual level.

The enormous variety reaches from acoustic passages to eruptions of Black Metal-blastbeats up to slow Death Metal-attacks. Equipped with a powerful and differentiated Soundlodge-production done by Jörg Uken (God Dethroned, Dew-Scented, Defeated Sanity …) and the atmospheric artwork of Ben Borucki (Irrleuchten) who already collaborated with bands like Agathodaimon and Suicide Silence “Incendium” is in stores from 24.05.2013.


Latest Videos