Skip to main content

Dead Talks - Veneration Of The Dead



01. Son of the Nameless One
02. The Human Plague
03. 508
04. The End of the Tunnel
05. Pedophile God
06. Death's Charioteer
07. Skinless
08. Trigger/Religion

Tattarisuo Finland in the 1930s: A man stole corpses from the cemetery to first dismember them and then bury them in the mud, because he expected a satanic treasure to rise from the dead as a result.
Timeleap - Today: Based on the case of Tattarisuo, a musical monster arises from the ashes of Corpse Molester Cult to seemingly prove that death is not the end. DEAD TALKS from Lohja (Finland) are ready to unleash their full-length debut “Veneration Of The Dead” full of waltzing midtempo death metal tunes you can’t escape.
The first heavy guitar strums of ‚Son Of The Nameless One‘ let a slow bulldozer roll over the listener, leaving behind nothing but wasteland. You have to face ‘The Human Plague’ now, an all-crushing stomper. The horror picks up the pace - but just a little - to make ‘508’ even more hazardous, and it seems like ‘The End Of The Tunnel’ has been reached. But DEAD TALKS live up to their name and make you face a ‘Pedophile God’. Black’n’roll reigns while the hearse is driven by the ‘Death’s Charioteer’. After this ride, it’s getting more atmospheric during ‘Skinless’ before ‘Trigger/Religion’ makes you want to start the whole terror again.
“Veneration of The Dead” by DEAD TALKS will be released via APOSTASY RECORDS on 18 August 2023. Arm your ears for this strike of dread!