Skip to main content

LAY DOWN ROTTEN - Deathspell Catharsis



01. Cassandras Haunting
02. Deathspell Catharsis
03. Schädelberg
04. The Fever
05. Release Into Nothingness
06. Zombiefied Electrified
07. Among the ruins of a once glorious temple
08. Infernal Agony
09. Blood on wooden crosses
10. Blasphemous rituals for the perverted flesh

For nearly 15 years now, Lay Down Rotten stands for energetic topnotch Death Metal. Their haunting live-shows at festivals like With Full Force, Rock Harz, Extremefest, Death Feast or Summer Breeze and their concerts alongside Cannibal Corpse, Bolt Thrower, Aborted a.o. always grabbed the audience by the balls.

Their albums like „Breeding Insanity“ (Remission Records), “Gospel Of The Wretched” (Metal Blade Records) or 2012’s “Mask Of Malice” (also Metal Blade Records) have been well-received within the whole scene and the press. Now, it is time for the first sign of life from the band via their new label-home Apostasy Records!

„Deathspell Catharsis“ is the name of the new output which was once again produced by the band’s confidant Thilo Krieger in his Desert Inn Studio. The new album will definitely prove their status and the great artwork by Toshihiro Egewa (Cryptopsy, Defeated Sanity, Krisiun and many more) totally accompanies that impression.


Latest Videos