Skip to main content

NOTHGARD - Symphonia Deorum



  1. Elysium
  2. Aquila
  3. Falling Skies

NOTHGARD mastermind Dom R. Crey always aims for rich melodies and cohesive compositions that also have a lot of class and finesse to them. With “Symphonia Deorum” he puts the neoclassical component that has always been a part of NOTHGARD’s songs into the foreground. Together with classic arranger Corvin Bahn (with whom Crey also worked during the sessions for ‘Dominion Of Cain’ and who already worked with artists like LORD OF THE LOST, WITT, GAMMY RAY…) he went back to 2011’s “Warhorns Of Midgard” to create a ‘classical brother’ to the band’s debut. The three compositions have an epic vibe to it and remind of film soundtracks while they still have Crey’s signature unmistakably. ELEINE’s singer Madeleine Liljestam delivered guest vocals on the song ‘Falling Skies’ which is undeniably the centerpiece of this EP. All three new compositions were mixed by Dom R. Crey in his own Splendid Wave Studios to ensure the right sound for this orchestral experience! Benjamin Lawrenz (NINO DE ANGELO, LORD OF THE LOST...) handled mastering duties while none other than Chris “The Lord” Harms (LORD OF THE LOST) did the mix for the orchestral version of ‘Dominion Of Cain’ himself which is featured as a bonus track on the physical copies of “Symphonia Deorum”.


Latest Videos