Skip to main content

OBSCENITY - Summoning The Circle



01. Used And Abused
02. Feasting From The Dead
03. Infernal Warfare
04. Dreadfully Embraced
05. Scourge Of Humanity
06. Torment For The Living
07. Invocation Obscure
08. The Ones Concerned
09. Let Her Bleed

Since their latest album „Retaliation“, Obscenity went through many changes. The most obvious being the additions of their new vocalist Manuel Siewert (December Flower) and their new bass axe man David Speckmann (Burial Vault). Both are now presenting their recording-debuts with Obscenity on “Summoning The Circle”, accompanied by the band’s veterans Hendrik Bruns (guitar) and Sascha Knust (drums) as well as guitarist Christoph Weerts. The recordings for the new songs took place at the Soundlodge Studio (Anvil, God Dethroned, Dew-Scented) with longtime-partner Joerg Uken and in guitarist Christoph Weerts’ own studio while mixing and mastering were done by Christoph Brandes in his Iguana Studio (Necrophagist, Spheron, Maladie). The result speaks for itself and delivers punchy and brutal classic death metal at its meanest. This is the perfect start into 2019, which marks the band’s 30th year in history!

“Summoning The Circle” will be released on December 7th, 2018 via Apostasy Records.


Latest Videos