Skip to main content

SOUL DEMISE - Thin Red Line



01. Plagued By Fear
02. Desperate Cry
03. Deceive The Masses
04. Empty
05. Live On The Edge
06. Frustration
07. T.R.L.O.S.
08. The Glow Of The Rich Man’s Friend
09. Purity Of Soul
10. Braindead
11. Hopeless Case

Red is one of the most frequently used signal colors in science and in our everyday life. Soul Demise talk about a “Thin Red Line” and they will for sure address something significant. On their last album “Sindustry” the five Germans showed that they are able to look beyond the boundaries of melodic death metal. This time, they are even more ambitious.

Defying the conventions, all individual instruments were recorded in different studios. Drums were laid down with the help of Christoph Brandes in his Iguana Studios, Dennis Schneider guarded the tracking of the guitar- and bass-parts in the Mainblast Studios and the vocals were recorded in the Rebound Studios under the watchful eyes of Simon Hammer. In the end of the process, Tue Madsen in his Antfarm Studios handled mixing duties and succeeded in creating a very powerful sound, which represents all the strengths of the new material. The band’s musical statement is perfectly visualized within the artwork by Bjoern Gooßes from Killustrations.

“Thin Red Line“ will be released on May 19th, 2017 via Apostasy Records. The color to mark the date is obvious!


Latest Videos