Skip to main content

SPHERON - A Clockwork Universe



01. Keeper of Time and Space
02. The Blind Watchmaker
03. Plains of Hungary
04. Pendulum
05. Gargantua
06. Building a Storm
07. My Master’s Work
08. Bound in Empty Jars

The universe – A complex clockwork?

Are human beings gear-wheels in the mechanism of a fine-adjusted clockwork? Is the universe just the awe-inspiring work of a tactic watchmaker? Technical death metallers Spheron put these questions to the test on their second full-length “A Clockwork Universe” and made another quantum leap compared to their debut “Ecstasy Of God”.

Besides the compositional and technical progression the band sticks to the team Christoph Brandes (producer – Necrophagist, Deadborn, Imperium Dekadenz o.a.) and Eliran Kantor (artwork – Testament, Hate Eternal, Atheist o.a.). Both parts seem really inspired by the quintet as they went all out. The sound creates an omnipresent atmosphere while it remains crystal-clear and the cover-artwork carries this vibe to the outside.

The result is an ambitious album that leaves the listeners with the question whether they stick with the “Watchmaker analogy” or not!


Latest Videos