Skip to main content

Torturized - Aftermath



01. Caustic
02. Inversion
03. Haven
04. Ecocide
05. Maelstrom
06. Asylum
07. Nebula
08. Dissolution
09. Insomnia
10. Aftermath

For more than two decades, TORTURIZED are constantly attacking
the extreme metal underground! Now, it’s time to face the “Aftermath”.
The German death metal five-piece has increasingly refined its brutal
penetrating power to strike with even greater precision than ever
before. An ominous atmosphere builds up, before ‘Caustic’ crushes
with a piercing attack of fast-paced drums and massive riffs that
explode in a chorus that really feels like a battlefield after the war.
But it’s not always the speed that makes an assault so deadly. The
heavily groove machine ‘Ecocide’ is even more vicious because of its
tasty melodies and its eruptive and raging outbursts. The downright
doomy ‘Maelstrom’ lives up to its name by taking the listener into a
dark abysmal underworld where nobody is able to escape.
Five years after their ferocious self-released album “Omnivore”,
“Aftermath”. Its ten savage tunes which will be released on 07.04.2023 also as a Marbled Vinyl version, limited to 500 pieces!