Skip to main content

Night In Gales - Thunderbeast



01. Intruder
02. Darkzone Anthem
03. Perihelion
04. Crystalthorns‘ Call
05. Feverfeast
06. The Shadowchamber
07. Thunderbeast
08. I Am the Dungeongod
09. Blackfleshed
10. The Dustcrown
11. Stormchild
12. Heralds of Starfall

In 1998, melodic death metal had a fantastic momentum. But not only bands from Gothenburg were able create albums that combined the extremes of death metal with a melodic approach that added qualities like atmosphere, melancholy and a contrast that made the rude parts seem to be even more brutal…
NIGHT IN GALES from Germany released their second full-length album “Thunderbeast” in 1998 and were not only able to be on a par with their international contenders, but left their own mark on the the scene. Be it the menacing riffs by guitarists Frank and Jens Basten, the heavy rhythm section consisting of Christian Baß (bass) and Tobbe Bruchmann (drums) or the versatile voice of singer Björn Gooßes. While the opening track ‘Intruder’ is still part of the band’s setlist to this day, which is a testament to the quality of this album, songs like ‘Darkzone Anthem’, ‘The Dustcrown’ or ‘Feverfeast’ are also true gems of melodic death metal.
APOSTASY RECORDS is proud to finally make this masterpiece available again - for the first time ever on vinyl (remastered by none other than Dan Swanö)!


Latest Videos